Verified against official sourcesLast updated

ExamBharo

Type to search · Esc to close

New NotificationVerifiedPublished Last verified

IBPS RRB XV 2026 Office Assistant (Clerk) — 8,183 Indicative Vacancies, Registration Closed 27 September

IBPS notified CRP RRBs-XV on 1 September 2026 for Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in 28 Regional Rural Banks. The vacancy table in the notification now on ibps.in lists 8,183 indicative vacancies, led by Uttar Pradesh 1,200, Andhra Pradesh 900 and Telangana 750; Tripura Gramin Bank is marked not reported (the 25 September Annexure I showed 39 there, 8,222 in all). Registration closed on 27 September after an extension; the preliminary examination is tentatively in November/December 2026.

The application window for this notification has closed.

Key details

Vacancies
≈8,183
Application deadline
Application fee
  • ₹850General, OBC, EWS
  • ₹175SC, ST, PwBD, Ex-servicemen

Inclusive of GST, paid online; bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate. The payment window is closed.

Read the official notice

Checked against www.ibps.in on 12 Oct 2026.

Vacancies by zone

8,183Show all 27 rows
ZoneVacancies
Andhra Pradesh900
Arunachal Pradesh26
Assam181
Bihar500
Chhattisgarh296
Gujarat510
Haryana211
Himachal Pradesh51
Jammu & Kashmir200
Jharkhand285
Karnataka279
Kerala350
Madhya Pradesh484
Maharashtra300
Manipur0
Meghalaya26
Mizoram45
Nagaland6
Odisha600
Puducherry11
Punjab85
Rajasthan225
Tamil Nadu244
Telangana750
Uttar Pradesh1,200
Uttarakhand214
West Bengal204
Total8,183

Official vacancy table

Important dates

EventDateStatus
Notification issued, online registration opened
Registration extended (corrigendum)
Indicative vacancies last updated
Online registration and fee payment closed

Eligibility

Age counted as on
Age limit
Between 18 and 28 years — born not earlier than 2 September 1998 and not later than 1 September 2008 (both dates inclusive).
Age relaxation
SC/ST 5 years, OBC (non-creamy layer) 3 years, PwBD 10 years; ex-servicemen actual service plus 3 years (8 for disabled ex-servicemen of SC/ST) up to 50; further relaxations as set in the notification.
Qualification
A bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university, held on 21 September 2026, and proficiency in the local language prescribed by the RRB applied for (studied up to standard VIII or above). Working knowledge of computers is desirable.

About this notification

IBPS notified the Common Recruitment Process for Regional Rural Banks (CRP RRBs-XV) on 1 September 2026, covering Group “B” Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in 28 RRBs. Candidates apply for the RRB of one State or Union Territory, take an online preliminary and main examination, and are provisionally allotted on main-exam marks and the vacancies each RRB reports. There is no interview.

The indicative vacancies were updated on 9, 15 and 25 September. Annexure I as on 25 September 2026 listed 8,222 Office Assistant vacancies. The notification file now on ibps.in carries a later vacancy table in which Tripura Gramin Bank’s 39 are marked “NR” (not reported), leaving 8,183; IBPS has issued no corrigendum explaining the change. The largest are Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank 1,200, Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank 900, Telangana Grameena Bank 750, Odisha Grameen Bank 600, Gujarat Gramin Bank 510 and Bihar Gramin Bank 500. Manipur Rural Bank shows none. IBPS prints no grand total; both figures are sums of the bank-wise rows, and allotment will follow the vacancies the RRBs actually report.

Registration, first due to close on 21 September, was extended by the corrigendum of 21 September and closed on 27 September 2026. The notification’s tentative schedule: pre-exam training in November 2026; preliminary examination in November/December 2026, its result in December 2026 / January 2027; main examination in December 2026 / January 2027; provisional allotment in February/March 2027.

Checked against www.ibps.in on 12 October 2026.

Always confirm details on the official website before applying. We are not affiliated with any government body.

Report a mistake on this page

Read the official notice