IBPS PO/MT-XVI — Vacancies Revised to 7,565, Main Exam Due in October 2026
IBPS's corrigendum of 27 August 2026 updates the indicative vacancies for CRP PO/MT-XVI to 7,565 across ten reporting banks (Union Bank of India not reported), led by Bank of Baroda 1,900, Canara Bank 1,500 and Bank of Maharashtra 1,100. Applications closed on 21 July 2026. Per the notification's tentative schedule the main examination is in October 2026, with the result and personality test in November and interviews in November/December.
The application window for this notification has closed.
Key details
- Vacancies
- 7,565
- Application fee
- ₹850General, OBC, EWS
- ₹175SC, ST, PwBD
Useful links
Checked against www.ibps.in on 10 Oct 2026.
Important dates
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Online registration opened | Next upCompleted | |
| First vacancy corrigendum | Next upCompleted | |
| Online registration and fee payment closed | Next upCompleted | |
| Vacancies revised to 7,565 | Next upCompleted |
Eligibility
- Age counted as on
- Age limit
- 20–30 years as on 1 July 2026 (born between 2 July 1996 and 1 July 2006, both inclusive).
- Qualification
- A degree (graduation) in any discipline from a university recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government, held on 21 July 2026.
About this notification
IBPS’s corrigendum of 27 August 2026 updates the indicative vacancies for the Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (CRP PO/MT-XVI, vacancies of 2027-28). The updated Annexure I totals 7,565: Bank of Baroda 1,900, Canara Bank 1,500, Bank of Maharashtra 1,100, Indian Bank 650, Indian Overseas Bank 550, Punjab National Bank 504, Bank of India 500, Central Bank of India 500, UCO Bank 200, Punjab & Sind Bank 161; Union Bank of India had not reported. Category split: SC 1,161, ST 577, OBC-NCL 2,069, EWS 741, UR 3,017. Provisional allotment will follow the actual vacancies banks report.
Online registration ran from 1 to 21 July 2026 and is closed. The notification’s tentative schedule puts the preliminary examination in August 2026, its result in September, the main examination in October 2026, the main result and personality test in November, interviews in November/December and provisional allotment in January 2027.
All other terms of the 1 July 2026 notification remain unchanged.